My GTD system, iteration one


loungerie / Foter / Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0)

I promised myself to decide on a first iteration of a personal G.T.D. system earlier today. While I’m very eager to say “didn’t have time” I won’t allow myself that excuse! It is better to make a decision and adapt from that in next weeks review than further postpone a stabilization… So here they are, the tools for all parts of the system:

1. “In” basket – I will continue to use Evernote for now, despite I’m not keen on it.

2. “Someday / maybe” – I will add a tag “someday” to an Evernote for something I classify in this category.

3. Reference – I will add a tag “ref” similar to (2).

4. Projects list – Google docs spreadsheet.

5. Project plans – whatever fits the project at hand.

6. Waiting for list – Google Keep.

7. Calendar – Google Calendar.

8. Contextual TO DO lists – Google Keep.

To separate 6 and 8 clearly I will use different background colours in Google Keep (nice feature!).

 

One thought on “My GTD system, iteration one

  1. Pingback: Trusting my GTD system | Voice Steam

Leave a Reply

